FIRST SCHEDULE

Column I		Column II	Column III
	Region	Area	No. of Ministers in the Regional Board of Ministers (excluding the Chief Minister)
Part A	Western	Administrative Districts of Colombo, Gampaha and Kalutara.	Six
	Central	Administrative Districts of Kandy, Nuwara Eliya and Matale.	Six
	Southern	Administrative Districts of Galle, Matara and Hambantota.	Six
	North Central	Administrative Districts of Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa.	Five
	North Western	Administrative Districts of Puttalam and Kurunegala.	Six
	Sabarag- amuwa	Administrative Districts of Ratnapura and Kegalle.	Five
	Uva	Administrative Districts of Badulla and Moneragala.	Five
Part B	North- Eastern	Administrative Districts of Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Mannar, Vavuniya and Mullaitivu and the Administrative Districts of Trincomalee, Batticaloa and Ampara.	Eight
Part C	Northern	Administrative Districts of Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Mannar, Vavuniya and Mullaitivu	Six
	Eastern	Administrative Districts of Trincomalee, Batticaloa and Ampara	Six